flexiblefullpage - default

People in the News

David Koehler
David Koehler is the new President of AICO

AICO Announces New President

AICO / Amini Innovation, Corp. has announced that David Koehler has been promoted to President, succeeding Martin Ploy, who recently retired. Koehler has 28 years of experience in the home…
Jan Heck, NKBA Chair
Jan Heck has been named 2023 Board Chair for the NKBA.

NKBA Announces Elects New Board Executives

The National Kitchen & Bath Association has announced that Jan Heck, President and CEO of Miele USA, has been elected  Chair of the association’s 2023 Board of Directors, effective January 1. He…
Neil MacKenzie, Universal Furniture
Neil MacKenzie is now the Senior VP of Marketing at Universal Furniture

Universal Announces Senior Leadership Changes

Following the appointment of Sean O’Connor as President of Universal Furniture, the company has named Neil MacKenzie and Shannon Lookabill to its senior leadership team. The appointments will take…
Gat Caperton, AHFA
Gat Caperton has been honored with AHFA's Distinguished Service Award.

AHFA Honors Gat Caperton

The American Home Furnishings Alliance has awarded its highest honor, the Distinguished Service Award, to manufacturer and environmentalist William Gaston “Gat” Caperton IV. The honor was presented…
Designhounds, KBIS
Designhounds returns to KBIS in 2023.

Designhounds Returns to KBIS in 2023

The Kitchen and Bath Industry Show (KBIS), owned by the National Kitchen and Bath Association (NKBA), has announced its continued partnership with Modenus Media’s Designhounds Influencer Network. The…
John Conrad, David Blair
John Conrad passes the ISFD torch to David Blair on his retirement at the end of 2022.

David Blair Named Executive Director of the International Society of Furniture Designers

Having served the International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) for more than 13 years, first as a board member, vice president, president and finally as its executive director, John Conrad is…
Patrick Chapin, American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation
Patrick Chapin has been named CEO of the American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation.

American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Names New CEO

The American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation has named Patrick Chapin as Chief Executive Officer. In his new role, Chapin will lead the opening of the industry’s new home as a place to…
HPMA Board of Directors
For 2023, the HPMA Board of Directors will include (Top: L to R) Griffin McClure, Patti Carpenter, Neil MacKenzie; (bottom L to R) Blake Millinor, Joni Vanderslice and Taylor West.

HPMA Announces Board of Directors Updates for 2023

The High Point Market Authority (HPMA) announces updates to its board of directors, effective January 1, 2023. Six incoming board members will serve a two-year term ending in December 2024,…
Miles Sherrill, ISFD photo of chair
Miles Sherrill took home the People's Choice photo winner for this image of the Cio Arm Chair by Brian Boggs.

ISFD Names Innovation + Design Photo Winner

As part of the International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) INNOVATION + DESIGN 2022 exhibition local photographers were invited to imaginatively shoot the INNOVATION + DESIGN finalists’…

Artist Katie Merz Creates Sustainably Themed Mural

The distinct and authentic style of Brooklyn-based artist, Katie Merz, captured the attention of Valdese Weavers as they were trying to find a meaningful way to share their passion for sustainability…
leaderboard2 - default