Registration Open for Interior Design Society Virtual Awards Gala

The 30+ Designer of the Year categories were judged by an esteemed panel.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
DOTY Awards Gala

The Interior Design Society (IDS) plans to celebrate their Designer of the Year award winners in an entertaining virtual gala, hosted on November 10, 2021 at 8 p.m. EST. The virtual gala is open to the public and will feature special celebrity appearances.

The 30+ Designer of the Year categories were judged by an esteemed judging panel:

  • Keith Baltimore, Baltimore Design Group
  • Chelsie Butler, Kitchen and Bath Business
  • Iantha Carley, Iantha Interiors
  • Jane Dagmi, Designers Today
  • Sophie Donelson
  • Dennese Guadeloupe Rojas, Interiors by Design
  • Ili Hidalgo-Nilsson, Terracotta Design Build
  • Susan Inglis, Sustainable Furnishings Council
  • Susan Jones, Furniture, Lighting & Decor
  • Ashley Kaminski, American Furniture Warehouse
  • Emily Kantz, Sherwin-Williams
  • Margi Kyle, The Designing Doctor, LLC
  • Andrea Lillo, Bridge Tower Media
  • Molly Mays, Rizzy Home
  • Denise McGaha, Denise McGaha Interiors
  • Jaye Mize, Fashion Snoops
  • Camila Pavone, Effortless Style Interiors
  • Stephanie Plymale, Heritage School of Interior Design
  • Michael Reper, Nest Portland
  • Andrea Samuels, Heritage School of Interior Design
  • Aviva Stanoff
  • Suly Weissman, Thermador
  • Sydney Wells, Theodore Alexander

To attend the virtual awards gala, register on the IDS website at

Thanks to event sponsors: SideDoor (headline sponsor), Pacific Shore Stones (category sponsor), Mydoma Studio, Luxury Floor Lamps, Sherwin-Williams, Thermador, Naturepedic, Kyle Bunting, Jaipur Living, Home Furnishings, Insurance Group, and Gateway First Bank (experience box sponsors).

leaderboard2 - default